Is dominance a thing of the past? Here’s the history of the most wins by LPGA players in a single season

Feb, 2024

True dominance on the LPGA might be a thing of the past. There was a time when Mickey Wright won a staggering 10 times or more over the course of four consecutive seasons.

Ads code goes here

It’s been a decade since a player has won more than five times in a single season. Yani Tseng was the last player to win seven times in 2011.

Compare that to Annika Sorenstam’s double-digit years or when Lorena Ochoa won six, eight and seven times from 2006 to 2008.

Is anyone capable of matching those efforts in the modern game?

As the tour gets deeper by the decade, here’s a closer look at most wins by year on the LPGA:

logopng-1 (FPH) started as a small business. Yet it has now transformed from being an internet golf blog to a golf industry leader. FPH is now the best online resource for golf.

Copyright ©2022 Fly Pin High

Web design by 702 Pros