Justin Thomas and Nelly Korda are part of a star-studded field at the 2022 PNC Championship in Orlando

By Fly Pin High |
November 14, 2022

The 2022 PNC Championship field keeps improving.

Nelly Korda won the Pelican HTMLPGA Championship, and regained No. The second wave of commitments to the family-friendly hit-and-giggle event at Ritz Carlton Golf Club Orlando on Dec. 17-18, sees the 2022 PGA Championship winner Justin Thomas and the No. 1 ranking. Thomas will be playing with his father, Petr Korda (former tennis champion), while Korda will be with Thomas. In 2020, Justin and Mike Thomas won this event.

Ads code goes here

“We loved last year’s experience and we are thrilled to be invited back this year. Korda released that it was a great week for all the family. It was a special experience for me and my dad to compete in the ropes together. We’re determined to improve upon our 12th-place finish last year, and I can’t wait for this incredible experience to be shared with him again.

David and Brayden duval, Jim, Tanner Furyk and Padraig, Paddy Harrington, and Matt and Carson Kuchar were also announced. The field already includes 2021 winners John Daly, John Daly II and Bernhard, Shawn Langer, Jordan, Shawn Spieth and Annika Sorenstam with her son Will, Justin, Luke Leonard and Nick Price.

Lee Trevino, 82, is the only player to participate in each edition of PNC Championship. He will once more tee it up alongside his son Daniel.

A field of 20 Players Championship winners will play in a 36-hole scramble for $1,085,000, with their families.

Past champions

1995 – Raymond Floyd Jr.

1996 – Raymond Floyd Jr.

1997 – Raymond Floyd Jr.

1998 – Bob Charles, and David Charles

1999 – Jack Nicklaus, Gary Nicklaus

2000 – Raymond Floyd, Robert Floyd

2001 – Raymond Floyd, Robert Floyd

2002 – Craig Stadler, and Kevin Stadler

2003 – Hale Irwin, Steve Irwin

2004 – Larry Nelson, Drew Nelson

2005 – Bernhard Langer, and Stefan Langer

2006 – Bernhard Langer, and Stefan Langer

2007 – Larry Nelson, Josh Nelson

2008 – Larry Nelson, Drew Nelson

2012 – Davis Love III & Davis “Dru” Love IV

2013 – Stewart Cink, Connor Cink

2014 – Bernhard Langer, Jason Langer

2015 – Lanny Wadkins, Tucker Wadkins

2016 – David Duval, Nick Karavites

2017 – Angel Cabrera Jr.

2018 – Davis Love III & Davis “Dru” Love IV

2019 – Bernhard Langer, Jason Langer

2020 – Justin Thomas, Mike Thomas

2021 – John Daly, John Daly II


 FlyPinHigh.com (FPH) started as a small business. Yet it has now transformed from being an internet golf blog to a golf industry leader. FPH is now the best online resource for golf.

Copyright ©2022 Fly Pin High

Web design by 702 Pros